Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday #22

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine, which spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.




From Goodreads:  Cammie McGovern follows up her breakout young adult debut, Say What You Will, with this powerful and unforgettable novel about learning from your mistakes, and learning to forgive. Told in alternating points of view, A Step Toward Falling is a poignant, hopeful, and altogether stunning work that will appeal to fans of Jennifer Nevin, Robyn Schneider, and Jandy Nelson.

Emily has always been the kind of girl who tries to do the right thing—until one night when she does the worst thing possible. She sees Belinda, a classmate with developmental disabilities, being attacked. Inexplicably, she does nothing at all.

Belinda, however, manages to save herself. When their high school finds out what happened, Emily and Lucas, a football player who was also there that night, are required to perform community service at a center for disabled people. Soon, Lucas and Emily begin to feel like maybe they're starting to make a real difference. Like they would be able to do the right thing if they could do that night all over again. But can they do anything that will actually help the one person they hurt the most?

Publication date:  October 6th, 2015.

View on Goodreads

View on Amazon

3 comments:

  1. Great pick! I am looking forward to this one too! It sounds very good. :)
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Right after I posted it, I was approved to read the ARC! I can't wait to start it.

      Thanks for commenting, Krystianna! :)

      Delete
    2. Oh wow, this looks awesome. And what a gorgeous cover! I haven't read anything by Cammie yet but I have Say What You Will waiting on my bookshelf.
      Ryley @ The Paperback Princess

      Delete